2009

Week One Concert Artists August 2 - 7 2009

Jazz

Sinal Aberto Brazilian Jazz Quintet:
Luanda Jones, vocals, guitar; http://luandajones.tripod.com/
Gordon Sheard, piano, composer; http://www.gordonsheard.com/
George Koller, bass; http://www.myspace.com/georgekoller
Mark Kelso, drums; http://www.groovydrums.com/
Alan Hetherington, percussion. http://www.themerlinfactor.com/AlanBio.html

Le Bouquett Jazz Quartet:
Stevie Vallance, vocals http://www.stevievallance.com/reviews.html
Charlie Bell, sax http://www.stardustbigband.com/
Andy Harasmczuk, guitar www.canadianbigband
Mike Grace, bass http://jazzbythebay.ca/port-elgin-southampton/upcoming-events

Alex Samaras, Jazz vocals

Alex Dean Quintet:
Alex Dean, sax http://www.alexdean.ca/
Brian O'Kane, trumpet http://www.brianokanetrumpet.com
Brian Dickinson, piano; http://www.jazzinspiration.com/artist2.html
Pat Collins, bass http://www.patcollinsbass.com/main.html
Barry Elmes, drums http://www.cornerstonerecordsinc.com/pages/artbe.html

PJ Perry, Jazz sax www.pjperry.com

Lorne Lofsky, jazz guitar http://www.lornelofsky.com/home.html

Blues


Rick Fines, Blues Guitar; http://www.rickfines.com/

Suzie Vinnick, Blues Vocals; http://www.suzievinnick.com/

Carlos Del Junco, Blues Harmonica http://www.carlosdeljunco.com/

Bobby Dean Blackburn Trio with Steve Kennedy, sax
http://www.georgiansoundfestival.ca/jazzmania.cfm
Steve Kennedy http://www.lighthouserockson.com/kennedy.cfm

Chuck Jackson with "Blues Approved" - Pete Schmidt, guitar; Shane Scott, bass; Bob Vespaziani, drums

Chuck Jackson: http://www.chuckjackson.com/
Pete Schmidt: http://www.peteschmidt.com/petemusbio.html

Bryan Lee - New Orleans Blues http://www.braillebluesdaddy.com/home.html

Week Two Concert Artists August 9 - 14 2009

World, Classical and Chamber Music

OnnanoKo Drumming Ensemble:
Laura Chambers, Charlene Jack, Tricia Mangat, Laura Savage
http://www.onnanokodrumming.com/

"Ojibway Tales"
composed and conducted by Richard Mascall http://www.georgianbaysymphony.ca/
performed by the Montreal Quartet http://quatuordemontreal.com/
with David Malito, percussion
Featuring Aaron Bell, Ojibway Storyteller http://www.ojibwaystoryteller.com

The Montreal Quartet
Veronica Thomas and Heather Schnarr violins, Martine Gagné, viola, Élisabeth Dubé cello
http://quatuordemontreal.com/

Peter Allen, concert pianist and composer http://www.peterallenpiano.com/

The Alcan Quartet
Laura Andriani, Nathalie Camus, violin; Luc Beauchemin, viola; David Ellis, cello
http://www.stationbleue.com/artistes.e/quatuoralcan_.php

Autorickshaw World Music in concert with the Montreal Quartet
Suba Sankaran-voice, piano, percussion, Ed Hanley -tabla, percussion, Rich Brown -bass, pandiero, Patrick Graham -multikit, percussion
http://www.autorickshaw.ca

Sounds Symphonic: KSMF Faculty Symphony Orchestra and Wind Ensemble
Symphony Orchestra: Matthew Jones, conductor
Wind Ensemble: Darryl Eaton, conductor

Strings

Violin: Emily Aquin (Concertmaster), Adam Nelson, John Milosh, Sue-Jin Ahn, Richard Mascall, Katie Martin, Jeff Mols, Kim Lake, Heather Schnarr, Veronica Thomas

Viola: Rachel Heeley, Martine Gagné

Cello: Thomas Beard, Sebastian Ostertag, Debbie Bell, Sibylle Ruppert, élisabeth Dubé

Bass: Jack McFadden

Winds:

Flute: Laurel Swindon, Elisabeth Jackson

Oboe: Heather Willmes, Elaine Mitchell

Clarinet: Robert Tite, Carolyn Kotva, Julia Krasinski, Alexei Borissov

Bassoon: Mits Takayesu

Saxophone: Doug Pullen

Horn: Jaime McCormack, Nigel Evans

Trumpet: Margaret Wolf, Matt Bell, Shelly Johnston

Trombone: Brad Crawford, Nancy Ross, Bethany Gleeson

Tuba: Brent Adams

Percussion: Tricia Mangat, Ainsley McNeany

Music Education Programs Teaching Faculty:

Week One: Jazz, Blues, Guitar Scottish Fiddle Orchestra, Children's Music age 4-5, Junior Choir

Jazz:
Alex Dean, Jazz Artistic Director, sax
Brian O'Kane, trumpet
Al Mullin, trumpet
Brian Dickinson, piano
Pat Collins, bass
Lorne Lofsky, guitar
Barry Elmes, drums
John Chalmers, vocals, percussion

Blues:
Rick Fines, acoustic blues guitar
Pete Schmidt, electric blues guitar
Suzie Vinnick, blues vocals
Carlos del Junco, blues harmonica

Guitar:
Beg Guitar: Gary Mayell
Beg Guitar: Dan Mills
Intermediate Guitar: Roger Williamson
Guitar (adults): James Gannett

Scottish Fiddle:
Jeff Mols, violin

Children's Music age 4 - 5
Melanie Mooney, conductor
Jo Reid, vocal
Kim Lake, vocal

Junior Choir
Renata Zorawska, conductor
Patt Lowry, piano

Week Two: Chamber Music, Bands, Strings, Symphony Orchestra, Children's Music age 6-7,

Chamber Music:
Montreal Quartet, Artists in Residence:
Veronica Thomas and Heather Schnarr violins, Martine Gagné, viola, Élisabeth Dubé cello

Bands
Beginning Band Conductor: trumpet Matt Bell
Junior Band Conductor: trombone Brad Crawford
Senior Band Conductor: horn Darryl Eaton
Symphony Conductor: cello, recorder Matthew Jones
Senior Band bassoon, saxophone: Mits Takayesu
Junior/Senior Band clarinet: Rob Tite
Junior/Senior Band clarinet: Charles Bell
Beginning Band flute/clarinet: Heather Willmes
Junior/Senior Band flute: Laurel Swinden
Junior/Senior Band flute: Hilary McPherson
Junior/Senior Band flute: Elisabeth Jackson
Junior/Senior Band horn: Jaime McCormack
Beginning Band percussion: Tricia Mangat
Junior/Senior Band percussion: Ainsley McNeaney
Beginning Band saxophone: Shelly Johnston
Beginning Band saxophone: Carolyn Kotva
Junior/Senior Band saxophone: Doug Pullen
Junior/Senior Band trombone: Seth McNall
Beginning Band trumpet: Diane Wall
Junior/Senior Band trumpet: Margaret Wolf
Junior/Senior Band tuba: Brent Adams

Strings:
Symphony Conductor: cello, recorder: Matthew Jones
Senior Strings Conductor violin: John Milosh
Junior Strings Conductor violin: Richard Mascall
Junior/Senior Strings violin: Adam Nelson
Junior/Senior Strings cello: Sebastian Ostertag
Junior/Senior Strings bass: Jack McFadden
Beginning Strings violin: Emily Aquin
Beginning Strings violin: Jeff Mols
Beginning Strings (adults) violin: Rachel Heeley
Beginning Strings cello: Debbie Bell

Children's Music age 6-7
Melanie Mooney,conductor
Jo Reid, vocal
Kim Lake, vocal

KSMF Recreation Program:
Jennifer Evans, Director
Siobhan Burbidge
Jonathon Farrell
Emily Walker
Aly McKenzie

Assistant Office Manager:
Bethany Gleeson

Support Staff:
Matt Siddon
Matt Pagnan
Nathan Fohkens
Andreas Derksen
Brian Marks
Nick Rutledge